Aaj TV

Finisher Asif Ali and all-rounder Imad Wasim were the notable omissions as Pakistan announced their 12-man squad for the first Twenty20 International (T20I) match against Bangladesh in Dhaka on Friday.

The Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in the capital while host all three matches, with the second and third matches to played on November 20 and 22.

Pakistan announced the squad in a post on Twitter earlier today.

The Green Shirts, who are in Bangladesh after a gap of five years, with also play two ICC World Test Championship matches against the host.

The national side’s tour is part of the Future Tours Programme and follows the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

After the T20Is, the two teams will travel to Chattogram (Chittagong) for the first of the two Tests at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from November 26-30. The teams will then return to Dhaka to play the final Test, which will start from December 4.